EPFL in 2019 highly cited researchers list


Since 2014, Clarivate Analytics has produced an annual Highly Cited Researchers list of scientists whose publications during the previous decade contain a notable number of papers that are in the top 1% most cited paper for their publication year.

This year, the Highly Cited Researchers list includes 24 EPFL scientists, seventeen of which are researchers with the School of Basic Sciences: thirteen from the Institute of Chemical Science and Engineering (ISIC), one from the Institute of Physics (IPHYS), and two from the Institute of Mathematics (MATH):

  • Professor Paul J. Dyson (ISIC)
  • Professor Michael Grätzel (ISIC)
  • Professor Anders Hagfeldt (ISIC)
  • Professor Xile Hu (ISIC)
  • Professor Mohammad Khaja Nazeeruddin (ISIC)
  • Professor Kevin Sivula (ISIC)
  • Professor Wolfgang Tress (ISIC)
  • Dr Antonio Abate (ISIC; now at Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin)
  • Dr Juan-Pablo Correa-Baena (ISIC; now at Georgia Tech)
  • Dr Peng Gao (ISIC; now at the Shanghai Advanced Research Institute)
  • Dr Jun-Ho Yum (ISIC)
  • Dr Stefaan De Wolf (ISIC; now at KAUST)
  • Dr Shaik M. Zakeeruddin (ISIC)
  • Professor Tobias J. Kippenberg (IPHYS)
  • Professor Annalisa Buffa (MATH)
  • Professor Fabio Nobile (MATH)


Read more.